The Mind of My Cat

I must not be the only person who wonders what could possibly be going through their animals heads at certain points? Fluffy never fails in baffling me and adding humour into my life. I had set out my freshly clean clothes, which I was going to throw on after my morning shower. As I got out of the shower, that only took the most of five minutes,I headed upstairs and was presented with this. Yes, that is my cat sleeping cosily on my clean clothes. Out of all the places she could have picked it had to be there. It led me to think why out of every place in the house she picked this spot. I’m still trying to look for answers in my mind. I’m failing! 

Do your animals fail to surprise you at times? 

14 thoughts on “The Mind of My Cat

  1. :D:D:D we also have a cat …the boys call her Lola …but I’m afraid I just call her ‘cat’ …well actually it’s usually ‘that damned cat’ because I think her sole mission in life is to plague us:D:D:D Well me …..she seems to be fine with the boys:D:D:D
    Fluffy above depicts EXACTLY the kind of thing our cat does :D:D:D. I’m CONVINCED they do these things on purpose:D:D:D

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I can see why people are more dog lovers than cat lovers. In saying that, I have a soft spot for fluffy! Even though she does things that plague me as you say! It’s a love/hate relationship but it works πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree …I wouldn’t be without our cat …love her to bits truth be known ….actually if there IS such a thing as reincarnation I have said I would like to come back as a domestic cat …they have the life of blooming Reilly :D:D:D

        Dogs are ok but a little ‘tying’ if you know what I mean …I actually like the Independant ‘sod you’ attitude of cats …and they ARE very affectionate at times …I don’t believe it’s JUST ‘cupboard love’

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love cats but I’ve never had one; I’m not a pet person but I’m thinking she may like to curl up in your clothes because they smell like you? Perhaps the detergent you use is a familiar sent to her that’s comforting? There is the possibility that in her little cat brain she thought: “how nice of Dean to leave this pile of clothes for me to cuddle in!” Who knows. Your cat is adorable by the way.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Cats are an endless source of fascination to me. My cat, Steve, has the weirdest diet of any pet I know. Case in point: he loves cheddar; also stinky blue cheese. Sometimes together. Olives are his favourite, though. He goes absolutely nuts for them. Also ear wax, but we won’t go into that.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. They definitely do. My cat greets me on the drive when I get home and he’ll jump from the ground up to my chest for cuddles. I love it. It’s like my own furry little homecoming committee every day.

        Anyone who says cats cannot provide the same companionship as dogs have not been hanging around the right cats πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Awh that’s so cute! I agree but I think dogs are more loyal and always loving, whereas cats can go through phases! That’s not to say you can’t find a cat that’s loyal and loving, you clearly have πŸ˜„

        Like

Leave a Reply

