Happy Birthday Mother

I am writing this post in celebration, but also gratitude. Today is my mother’s birthday. I just want to say Happy Birthday Mom! I know it’s not the same through a phone call or a blog post, but the sincerity is still abundant. I know you would wish I was there to celebrate with you, so do I.

The first downfall of having to leave for Tarragona was missing my mother’s birthday. It’s one of the days in the year where we can celebrate and dedicate a day all to her. Not only a celebration but a gratefulness. A gratefulness for everything she has given me and the rest of my family throughout our lives. Speaking from my personal side, I know I haven’t made things easy at times. You’ve always been there to help me and you never second guess it either. We’ve had our ups and downs, but through it all you know I still love you. You’re my mother, and I wouldn’t ask for anyone else in this world. I may not show my love in expression, but that doesn’t mean it’s not there. It’s there and much more!

I hope you have a wonderful day! You’re pushing on in years but you don’t look a day over 30!

I may not be there in person but I’m present in mind and thought! I’ll be home soon, so make sure you save a bit of cake for me!

photo-1

26 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mother

Leave a Reply

